Come to Life

I love Chimamanda Ngozi-Adichie and not just because she is a brilliant writer. I love Chimamanda because she says a lot of things I would like to say as a woman. I love clothes, I love dressing up, I care about how I look and even better, I do it for me. And that doesn’t make me shallow or any less of a feminist.

That aside, the lighting and everything of this shoot really made me think that I was a character in a Chimamanda novel; maybe I am Ifemelu on a trip back from America or maybe I am Olanna. Either way, it all felt a little unreal 🙂

img_0074img_0075img_0077img_0078img_0084img_0083img_0079

Dress – Made at home, Glasses – Forever21, Earrings – Made by me, Ring – Maasai market but also can be found here

Make sure to follow me on Instagram and Facebook to keep up with updates or interesting content

 

 

2 thoughts on “Come to Life

Leave a Reply

