Lace Up

I have never really been a fan of these.

I believe that it took me a while to start loving lace up heels. They do offer that hint of sexy and teasing to every outfit but I always felt like they were too risqué for me. But hey, style is always evolving so here I am, in lace up heels. To make myself more comfortable, I couldn’t help throwing in my signature high waisted pencil skirt with a slit, and its denim! This skirt is a great way to introduce that something that hints sexy into something considered casual (denim). What do you guys think of the skirt? And also lace up heels are a go??

P.S: Signature bun equally tops my head. I want to do a post where you guys get to know me a little better. Any suggestions for what people would like?

IMG_9483

IMG_9520

IMG_9492

IMG_9506

IMG_9497

IMG_9509

IMG_9513

IMG_9508

IMG_9515

IMG_9485

Top – Loft (similar http://www.loft.com/ladder-lace-softened-shirt/364657?colorExplode=false&skuId=18327021&catid=catl000011&productPageType=search&defaultColor=9000)

Skirt – http://us.asos.com/ASOS-Split-Front-Denim-Midi-Pencil-Skirt/15e4hl/?iid=4925749&mporgp=L0FTT1MvQVNPUy1EZW5pbS1TcGxpdC1Gcm9udC1NaWRpLVBlbmNpbC1Ta2lydC1pbi1NaWR3YXNoLUJsdWUvUHJvZC8.

Shoes – Forever 21 (sold out, check out Zara)

Coat – J Crew

 

9 thoughts on “Lace Up

  1. Oh My!!!! You look darlingggg! Didn’t even know when you put up this post but it is sooo beautiful! I love how you threw on the coat for a season-transition-friendly look too. I’ve missed your posts!

Leave a Reply

