Winter Green

Is fashion instinctual?

Having worked on this blog for about a year now, I have faced and thought a lot about its challenges and why they exist. Of course, this blog is first and foremost about showing my passion for fashion (lol at that cliché phrase) and then about inspiring those who come across me. However, I have noticed that its hard in this fashion sphere to get noticed or noted often. And one of the main reasons for this was pointed out to me by a bestie. Frankly, many people in the world don’t think they need help with their fashion or style; they believe that they have it down or that whatever they wear is good enough. My response to this is: style is dynamic and we are always learning. My style has grown over the years and I am grateful for it. Because, first impressions always count and trust me, you ALWAYS want to put your best foot forward. So, if you’re not a fashion blogger or think your fashion is great, still look to learn a few tips. I mean, it can never hurt right?

Anyway, enough of that. In this post, I am showing an outfit I would wear for date night if I want to keep my black jeans on (in winter, my black jeans are stuck to my body hehe). The result is a casual but chic outfit thrown together

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Coat – ASOS (similar option I really like here and here), Shirt – Zara (another option which you can glam up with jewels), Trousers – Zara, Shoes – Brian Atwood (similar here), Watch – ALDO, Lipstick – MAC Rebel (one of my two favorites, the other being Ruby Woo)

Make sure to follow me on Facebook and Instagram

4 thoughts on “Winter Green

  1. I totally get what you mean, but I think no matter how great or instinctual your style is, we all need inspiration to keep things fresh and fashion forward. Your date outfit is the perfect example, even as a Stylist I wouldn’t usually think to pair khaki with hot pink, it’s so unpredictable and unexpected, but you made it look HOT! I think your style is inspiring so I’ll be sure to return! x

Leave a Reply

