Definite Denim

I’m all about that bass, ’bout that bass, no treble

I’m all about investing in staples in every wardrobe. A timeless red coat? check. A white v-neck shirt? check. A comfy bum black skirt? check. And to be honest, there are a number of staples out there. I mean, I’m still trying to build mine up in my closet. But in the midst of the trenchcoats, high boots, camel coats, and classic oversized boyfriend shirts, one has to own a denim shirt (chambray could cut it too). A denim shirt, very much like denim trousers, make for easy, chill outfits. With my weakness for pencil skirts (especially when made in Nigeria and personally delivered by my mother), I was easily able to throw this denim shirt on.

IMG_5928

IMG_5868

IMG_5947

IMG_5911

IMG_5884

IMG_5936

IMG_5924

IMG_5953

IMG_5941

Denim shirt – Zara (similar here), Skirt – Made in Nigeria (comment with email for any requests), Shoes – Zara

7 thoughts on “Definite Denim

Leave a Reply

