Ever Green

Keep it coming

first update: the exercise journey is still ongoing! yes!

Also, has anyone realized this olive green bomber jacket trend? It’s currently owned and worn by at least 50% of the fashion blogosphere. I have never been one to jump on the bandwagon but this color is perfect for any summer to fall transition. It’s also light enough to throw on when its chilly, but not heavy enough to make you feel hot. The most popular and trending bomber jacket is one from my favorite store Zara and can be found here, followed by this H&M pilot jacket. Both of those are really cute but when I tried them on, I felt like a balloon. When I went shopping with my mum, I stumbled across the one I am currently wearing from Banana Republic (link after pictures). With this jacket, I got the color and the fit I was looking for. It was lighter, just as beautifully green and felt just right for my body. Hurray to options! Also, my skirt was sewn at home and I love to mix and match with my ankara pieces. Look at my previous relaxed mix on my Ankara print skirt here

Oh and before I forget, happy belated Nigerian Independence Day everybody!

P.S: Coconut oil does wonders for my hair (peep that shine!)

IMG_5334

IMG_5314

IMG_5305

IMG_5303

IMG_5309

IMG_5349

IMG_5354

IMG_5312

Jacket – Banana Republic, Top – Joe Fresh, Skirt – Ankara (made at home – inquiries to be emailed to dhvanitombush@gmail.com), Shoes – Aldo, Bracelets – H&M, Watch – Michael Kors (I love almost every watch of theirs) Necklace – Baublebar (similar here and also browse for other cute options on baublebar.com)

 

 

7 thoughts on “Ever Green

Leave a Reply

