Hurricane Evacuation

Because we all have to run for our lives once in a while.

I think that I realized my most favorite part about these pictures way after they were taken. That part is the little sign in the picture below that says: Hurricane Evacuation Plan – 1. Grab beer 2. RUN

That sign alone describes the laid back and fun environment of Caye Caulker, Belize. It made me wonder why everyone else in the world is always so stressed and rushed all the time. When my friend and I ordered the lobster (awesome taste and only $12!!), I forgot for a few minutes that I had not paid the guy. Once I remembered, I hurried to stand and pay him, and was met with the reply “no hurry, it’s caye caulker, relax and take your time”. I was in such a hurry to pay him because I was so scared that he would think I was ill mannered or I somehow planned to run away with the food. For me, it was an example of trust that I find to be missing in so many other parts of the world. Nowadays, we hurry to grab money and save or hustle and I think that even though it is difficult, we need to learn to relax and give other people the opportunity to do so as well. Or even better, we all need to travel to Caye Caulker!

IMG_4062

IMG_4152

IMG_4106

IMG_4082

IMG_3995

IMG_4154

IMG_4015

IMG_4131

 

Top – Zara, Skirt – Zara, high waisted bikini – ASOS

P.S. What do you guys think of the bikini?? It was a real test for me and it didn’t seem to turn out that bad!

Love,

Dhvani

4 thoughts on “Hurricane Evacuation

Leave a Reply

