Rooftop Simplicity

I venture into the unknown

One of the many great things New York can give you is the opportunity to look at the city from a rooftop with an awesome view. It would be silly not to enjoy such a pleasure, even if, like me, you are afraid of heights and feel like flattening yourself on the ground for a sense of stability. I may look brave in the pictures where I am gazing into the New York skyline, but I can assure you that I was resisting the urge to plop straight unto the floor and crawl as far as I could from the height. However, the question to ask would be: of what joy is life if we don’t dare to do those things we are afraid of?

All I know…is that I loved that view.

IMG_3539

IMG_3540

IMG_3526

IMG_3528

IMG_3533

IMG_3541

IMG_3552

IMG_3524

IMG_3538

IMG_3569

P.S. – I ADORE my shoes. I have always looked at charlotte olympia hoping to find a pair that I really loved and I thought was worth the price (you know, student budget and all). However, I came across this alice+olivia pair and when I didn’t think twice about it, I knew I was in love. How cute are they??

Top – H&M (like this striped ASOS option), Jeans – Topshop (I ripped them myself and did not do such a great job, but similar here), Open pearl bangle – My mother (similar here), Earrings – Baublebar, Ring – H&M and L.A. osborn, Shoes – Alice+Olivia

8 thoughts on “Rooftop Simplicity

  1. love the simplicity and class, the photography is amazing!! atleast havent regreted on stumbling upon your blog for the first time 🙂 trust me you will see me more often

Leave a Reply

