Shades of Blue

“You look good in everything ama”

This past weekend, I lost my tatagaru (telugu for grandfather). Did you ever have that grandparent who was interested in everything you said, peeled fruits for you constantly, encouraged you to go to the gym, and told you you looked pretty in mismatching outfits? That was my tatagaru, the grandparent I was closest to. And I was lucky to spend a couple of weeks with him before he passed away, which makes me miss him even more. But I know he would want me to remember him with fondness of how he would let me ruffle his hair, and tickle me with his mustache whenever he pecked me. He would probably tell me that I looked beautiful in this outfit, simply because I am wearing it. I wish I had the chance to show him NYC but I know he now sees it through my eyes.

I miss and love you tatagaru.

IMG_3100

IMG_3151

IMG_3139

IMG_3143

IMG_3164

IMG_3148

IMG_3131

IMG_3157

IMG_3117

 

Blue tank top – Zara, Skirt – Chicwish, Sandals – Ted Baker, Watch – Michael Kors (similar here), Rings – L.A. Osborn & Jeweliq, Bag – Nine West

 

4 thoughts on “Shades of Blue

Leave a Reply

