Campaign Trail

Because I plan to be president one day.

We all have dreams, and when I was little, my first dream was to be a doctor. And not just any doctor but a pediatric surgeon. I wanted to operate on children and make them all better. This fantasy quickly dissipated when I realized that balancing chemical equations was a bit too tasking. Didn’t take much to throw me off that band wagon. Nevertheless, I quickly moved on to wanting to be a lawyer. I debated, I enjoyed public speaking and I loved talking. With an increased interest in Nigerian affairs, I decided I would like to be president some day. It’s funny how things change with time; reality takes over and demands us to do and not dream. We work hard in college to get As and survive. We work hard to get great GPAs and get those good paying jobs and then to get promoted at the job and the list is endless. For some of us, our dreams get lost along the way. Because I could go to med school if I stuck to my fantasy of being a pediatric surgeon. But which path do I choose in becoming the president of Nigeria?

Anyway, why the whole speech? My friend Shilpa told me I looked like a president in this outfit on her campaign. Very fitting. What do you guys think?

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

IMG_2954

Dress – Philip Lim for Target 2013 collection, Shoes – Boohoo (extremely similar here),  Bag – Kate Spade

2 thoughts on “Campaign Trail

  1. Undeniably believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification appeared to
    be on the net the easiest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people
    consider worries that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people could take a signal.
    Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

Leave a Reply

