Creams in Spring

Flowers and cream. creamy flowers. nudes and creams. nudes with flowers. greens and flowers. spring and flowers.

I never thought that one of the hardest things I would have to do was pick a name for my style posts (okay, I am exaggerating. I have a LOT of other hard daily things to deal with lol – such as my current 30 page research paper). But still, I always want something that sounds catchy but also represents the outfit I am wearing. Sigh, If only I was a whiz with words then I would not have to deal with this. Moving on, I was feeling in a very creamy mood today and so I ended up with all these soft colors. The skirt I am wearing is a cream/dirty white version of this black skirt that I have worn on the blog before. The creamy texture ( probably should not be used to describe this)  and easy flow of these skirts are hard to resist. So yes, I bought two colors of the same skirt. AND I am pleased with my decision. I hope looking at it makes you feel as great as I did wearing it 😉

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Top – Zara Fall 2012 collection (I like these floral options herehere and here), Skirt – ASOS (similar options here and here, love this color here), shoes – Maiden Lane, Bag – Zara winter 2013 collection (love this and this, cheaper option this), Watch – Michael Kors, Bangles – H&M , Earrings – ALDO (similar here and here), Lipstick – Revlon Cherry Tart, Sunglasses – Joe Fresh (similar here)

9 thoughts on “Creams in Spring

  1. Ok, after I posted that comment, it sounded like the secondary school “Fresh” & “Razz” slang. lol!. I meant “the entire outfit has a refreshing look”.

Leave a Reply

