The Simple Things

I may not be in the Caribbean, but I’ve got my serene right here

I always tell the man that I could never survive in Cornell University Ithaca, New York. It is a small town of about 30,000 people that is comprised mostly of Cornell and its different colleges. I do not think it is my type of town with its college bars and lack of a Zara and even an H&M (could not even survive). In many ways, I have come to understand how much New York City has spoilt me. It has given me the privilege of many exciting things to do on the weekends (and the weekdays ūüėČ mummy I promise I study). And it’s all only subway stops away. But every time I come up here, I enjoy the fresh air and the pure, innocent beauty of nature. It gives me the chance to stop, think, appreciate. And just enough before I run back to my bustling city that never sleeps. Each time, I am ever so grateful for the breaks that remind me to breathe and enjoy the simple things of life.

This oufit is a combination of that relaxed makeshift look. I borrowed the Allen & Fifth shirt from the man (it was a gift I gave him). I always think it is great to support your fellow Nigerians in brilliant business endeavors. And I threw on one of my favorite skirts. Hope you like it!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Top – Allen & Fifth Bad Guy shirt¬†, Skirt –¬†ASOS, Watch – Michael Kors (similar¬†here¬†and¬†here), Bracelet – H&M (similar¬†here), Ring – ASOS (almost same¬†here¬†and similar¬†here), Shoes –¬†Chuck Taylor Converses, Lipstick –¬†MAC Ruby Woo

Leave a Reply

