Red All Over

Hi Everyone! Hope you all had the best Valentine’s Day

In secondary school back in Nigeria, Valentine’s Day was one of the, if not the most, anxiety producing day in the whole year. As a matter of fact, it was more important than every single girl’s birthday. Why you ask? Because on this day, your worth, value, popularity, even your very existence as a girl was determined by whether or not you received a gift. So for us, that means six days in your secondary school life that you had to be worried about “roasting” (the term for not getting a gift).

Looking back on it, I can only laugh at how ridiculous it was. But hey, that’s secondary school for you. My valentine’s day was very relaxed. I had dinner with the man, talked and laughed which for me, is the best! For me, I feel that it’s about time we realize that Valentine’s Day is more than just your boyfriend or girlfriend, husband or wife, but your family and friends as well. Due to some unfortunate circumstances I could not take pictures yesterday but my man convinced me that it was Valentine’s Day weekend! so I could just do so today.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Bag – H&M, Coat – H&M, Gloves – christmas present from brother (Anthropologie), Rings – H&M, Top – H&M, Jeans – Zara, Boots – Hunter

Love,

Dhvani

6 thoughts on “Red All Over

    1. I know right? Well trust me that after a while the snow becomes rather annoying and I would give anything to be in your sunny California right now! 🙂 Thanks for checking out my blog!

  1. Oh I looooooooove the red coat!! Its gorgeous.
    So among other things, fashion is rocket science for me. Gimme jeans and T-shirt and sneakers or a regular dress and I’m ready. But after I got married, I figured I get in on the girly things I wasn’t big on (think baggy jeans and crop tops…yeah, I did that). So mbok, a post about knee high socks, boyfriend jeans would be soooooooooooo cool!! Lol yeah, I’m loving them!!
    Totally enjoy you blog posts!!! And all that hair??? #swoon#

Leave a Reply

