Sun and Ice (Happy first month bloggerversary to me!)

Image

It was a beautiful sunny and relatively warm day in New York city (the main operating word in this sentence being “relatively”).

A lot of the time, I wish I lived sometime around the 1949s, 50s and 60s. This is putting aside the high levels of racism and sexism that existed at the time. In terms of fashion, I loved the high waisted flare midi or maxi skirts. I loved the color and just the general vintage or retro vibe. I get this feeling whenever I watch shows like Mad Men. For me, this style symbolizes everything I would want in fashion, from the simplicity (which means you can wear it any way you like!) to the elegance. Thankfully, I can still either sew or buy a few pieces of clothing that give me this feeling. I also love the fact that I can mix it up and make it my own. For me, the part of this outfit that was my little addition was the scarf. Believe it or not, this was the first time I ever tried to tie a scarf that way, and it came out great! Yay! Enjoy the pictures 🙂

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Finally, I am happy to have gone through the first month of my blog and I hope for great things to come, more fun to have, and more knowledge to explore. I hope you choose to join me on this journey!

Love, Dhvani

11 thoughts on “Sun and Ice (Happy first month bloggerversary to me!)

  1. that last picture is everything! lovely photographs! You are beautiful. but Nnem biko those shoes…where from #llove’em.lol 😉
    Happy one month! do keep up the good work!

  2. I’m a big fan of the style back then too and you nailed it in this outfit 🙂 , I adore that skirt and the purse too!! That Jacket is everything and let’s not forget your boots and that adorable head scarf! The whole outfit is very vintage like!! You look amazing, I wish we over here had relatively warm days too 😦

  3. Excellent web site you have got here.. It’s difficult to find high quality writing like yours nowadays.
    I seriously appreciate individuals like you!
    Take care!!

Leave a Reply

