Windy Walks (And Happy birthday Mummy!)

It was a beautiful but pretty windy and chilly day when I decided to go for a walk. Smart right? Not so…not so…

I was walking in the park and came across what I described to my friend as a mini White House, that turned out to be a museum. I have gone to school here in New York City for almost 3 years now. I have also visited this park quite a number of times. It is amazing how you can always find new beautiful things here that you never really expected or saw before.

Now about my outfit. As a forewarning, I went through and am slowly coming out of a phase where almost everything I own comes from Zara. I cannot help it, they do manufacture gorgeous trendy and, for a college student budget, more affordable clothes. Which is why I am wearing a Zara jacket, top, pants, boots and bag in this post. And….I did not plan it. It was just coincidental. Either way, I had fun taking these pictures despite the wind and I hope you like the outfit!

P.S: My black faux fur scarf is quickly becoming my favorite winter essential

Image

With my mouth open, talking as usual

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Let us not forget my “what are you saying?” look

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

IMG_0465

Cuff – Boohoo, Earrings – Gift from Kenya, Ring – Borrowed from mummy

Today also marks the most important day in the year, my mummy’s birthday. Here’s to a mother that has shown and taught me that life is short and it is essential that you make something of it. Thank you mummy for giving me the courage to start this blog and to know that no matter where I am in life, I can always pick myself up and you will be there to shower me with kisses! I have to also point out that all this -fashion, brains and attitude that I have, come from you 🙂

Image

I love you!

One thought on “Windy Walks (And Happy birthday Mummy!)

Leave a Reply

